Downturned difference

I love this boater, in part because its slightly downturned brim gives it a demi-cloche feel. And cloches suit me far better than boaters ever do.

I actually bought this hat way back in spring, thinking we might just get something resembling a summer this year. I wanted to wear it with my green dress, and immediately set out to find a cardi in a suitable rose tone to tie the two together. It wasn’t until the Dotty Ps sale last week that I found one that would work. As a result, I was determined to make it work this weekend, come rain or shine…

Thank you, Mr Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

