Autumn Sneak

It’s September 1st, there is not yet a nip of autumn in the air, and yet… yep, I’m getting in that autumnal frame of mind! Which essentially means I’m window shopping coats and boots!

Browsing internet pages as thrown up via twitter I spotted this fabulous seasonal shot of the lovely Ms Hendricks’ Mad Men character, Joan Holloway, in the most divine winter coat in the perfect burnt umber for her colouring and the ideal waisted cut for her figure… and, well, drool!

Autumn Hendricks

LOVE LOVE LOVE the harlequin handbag too – very last winter Miu Miu!

6 thoughts on “Autumn Sneak

  1. I’m another one with a huge girl crush ,not to mention stylist/wardrobe envy.

    I found this on my travels http://www.marksandspencer.com/gp/product/B002F79T80/sr=1-25/qid=1252161619/ref=sr_1_25/278-9238080-8999351?ie=UTF8&node=&m=A2BO0OYVBKIQJM&keywords=dress&mnSBrand=core&size=9&rh=n%3A42966030%2Ck%3Adress%2Cn%3A42967030&page=3, and while I’m not sure on the colour , I keep thinking that ifI had that dress I would somehow have her style, poise and grace , goodness know only why and how I think that would occur, osmosis maybe .

    • That dress is gorgeous! There was one I saw in H&M that just screamed Joan Holloway at me – in a rich dark fuscia with a belt, and I could imagine wearing it with black tights and Mary Janes to make it look modern… But as is usually the case in our local H&M, they only had 8, 10 and 12s in stock. Clearly wasn’t meant to be!

Leave a Reply

