Win happy!!

No doubt you’ve spotted my new avatar (look to the right corner of the blog – if you can’t see her you may neeed to clear your cookies and/or cache). Isn’t she lovely? Wanna know where I got her?

A couple of weeks ago I went over to Erin’s blog Work With What You’ve Got and was met by her wonderful new banner as created by Struggles of a Creative Mind blogger, Linda. She runs a business creating illustrations of people based on photographs they provide. Her illustration of Erin was so spot-on, so immediately identifiable as her, I really wanted to know more…

When I arrived at her blog she was running a giveaway. One lucky winner could win a Misketch sketch to use on their own blog.

Now, I never win anything. I mean, never EVER. I enter all sorts of competitions and contests, am a regular visitor to the MSE competitions threads… I never give up trying, but I never win all the same.

But I figured it wouldn’t hurt to leave a comment and enter…

You do know where this is going, right?!

contest winner avatar

I LOVE her!

If you’d like one of your very own you can order from Linda via www.misketch.com for $25

5 thoughts on “Win happy!!

Leave a Reply

