More birthday stuff…

…I guess this is likely to turn into a birth-few-days!! Hope you don’t mind…

Last night Ben and Lauren cooked me tasty toad-in-the-hole with delicious mash and gravy, then we went to the pub to meet up with some friends. I had a lovely evening (along with lovely wine!) and… more lovely pressies!!

DSC02480

Pretty measuring cups, Ladybird Books Red Riding Hood notebook,
book of sock projects!

DSC02482

Beautiful flowers!

And this is what I wore:

DSC02467

It was a lovely sunny day, but I was determined to wear my velvet since I pulled it out of storage this week! I do love this dress. And now for gratuitous “me” shot, which was intended to show off my necklace and my rainbow make-up, but failed to demonstrate the latter…

DSC02461

This morning I awoke bright and early to let the postman in with a parcel – a box sealed with tape I vaguely recognised from my sleepover swap package… in the box were lovely gifts from fellow blogger Claire of Dolly Dollop – some plates to match my rose pyrex dishes and some of her beautiful handmade bunting! I’m currently undecided between bunting the kitchen or the bedroom (my two favourite rooms!):

DSC02483

DSC02484

If you like the bunting you can order some from Claire’s shop, Ginger Pudding

I also got BEAUTIFUL sunflowers from Ben and Lauren (along with my Tim Minchin tickets – more of that on Sunday!) which I need to pick up from their flat later. So, yeah, probably more pics to follow! You lucky people! 😀

3 thoughts on “More birthday stuff…

  1. I have to say, you are a very lucky girl and people seem t know you very well! I am very jealous!! Heehee!

    Hope you not too hungover lovely!

    Nx

Leave a Reply

