Autumn chill

This morning was the first time I felt the chill of autumn in the air this year. It was a really bright sunny day, but even as I dried my hair I could sense the cool fresh air outside the window. It seemed the perfect excuse to pull out some snugly clothes – combining my knitted dress with my knitted beret and my “Wonder Woman” boots, with my chunky grey long cardi rather than a coat.

Kate has loaned me her camera while I’m without mine and I haven’t yet worked out how to put the flash on permanently, so I ended up playing with the contrast on the pics, and, well, this happened:

Berets

Tonight I’m off to Ben & Lauren’s for dinner, and I’m away tomorrow for the clubbing event in Manchester, so I guess I’ll see y’all on Sunday! But before I go here it is without the hat:

No beret

Dress & hat: charity shops;
boots: Fly London

6 thoughts on “Autumn chill

Leave a Reply

