Hiatus

I’ve gone and damaged myself. Being a pathetic type with a low threshold for pain, this means I’m super-grumpy right now, and no-one wants to read a grumpy blogger! Also, I’m only comfy with my leg raised and almost-straight, which kinda rules out sitting at the computer… so, I promise I’ll be back very soon, knee-healed, cheery and full of gossip for you!

In the meantime, I’m mostly lying on my bed, my knee on a pile of cushions, working my way through Breaking Dawn at a rate of knots, dosed up on cocodamol (which apparently makes me feel sick and very sleepy), wishing I had a maid to bring me fresh cups of tea every hour or two. There are times in my life I feel I was born to the wrong era. Incapacitated and longing to ring the bell for tea is an excellent example of just such an occasion.

6 thoughts on “Hiatus

  1. Feel better soon! If you finish up the Twilight series, you can move on to the Sookie Stackhouse series. It’s entertaining and an easy read. Plus, the characters actually get to have some sex. 😉

    I wish I lived closer, I’d be happy to get you some tea. (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

