Blast from the past

Seeing as I’m not currently able to entertain you with images of my daily outfit choices it seemed only fair to entertain you with images of my evening shenanigans. In this case, trying on stuff from the fancy dress box.

Wanna see something?

DSC02363

This is the bridesmaid’s dress I wore to Daddy and Lorraine’s wedding in the mid nineties. It’s black velvet and green taffeta, and back in the day was a little less… fitted! Well, I was 14 at the time! But I actually really like it again now – want to wear it out and about – though I’m not sure I go anywhere it would work.  Any ideas where I could wear it, oh wise readers?! 😀

(P.S. Yes, I’m losing weight. Side effect of lugging books about and running up and down stairs all day every day!)

2 thoughts on “Blast from the past

Leave a Reply

