Gravy

Remember when I worked at Team Amazing, when we used to go for cocktails straight from work on a Friday night and the hot waitress at Perdu used to bring us free drinks because we were regulars? Remember when Simon G used to declare that eating was cheating, and much to my sulking irritation (I like eating!)  I found week after week that I could match the boys drink for drink without too much trouble, despite being thinner than I am now?

That wouldn’t happen any more.

I don’t know if it’s age that’s making the difference (though I have a sneaking suspicion it is…), but the delicious, half price happy hour cocktails in Cafe Tarifa tonight went straight to my head. Staying out past 7.45pm wouldn’t have been an option, even if the trains had been more regular at that time.

Still, I had a lovely time – good company, delicious cocktails (I highly recommend the Carol Channing and the passion fruit gin martini)  – it’s all (as Kate says the young people say…) “gravy”!

2 thoughts on “Gravy

  1. I’ve been wondering for some time the same as Sue.
    Do you know you look fabulous in this outfit?Have you any idea?
    Hope everything is good with you.

Leave a Reply

