Trenched

I don’t usually post a Sunday outfit shot as my Waterstones uniform is… less than inspiring. But today was a turning point in that, for the first time, it was warm enough for a lighter Spring coat rather than a heavy wool number.

I bought this trench a couple of weeks ago in anticipation of the warmer weather. A couple of years back I got a hot pink trench in the Debenhams sale with a 75% discount and wore it, well until it started to look kinda shabby! And I had decided I needed a new one to replace it, but in a more neutral colour this time around. This coat was £19, a bargain as far as I’m concerned, and has the prettiest floral lining.

I think it will look great with a beret and fantastic with heels over a summer dress! Roll on Spring proper so I can wear it!

9 thoughts on “Trenched

  1. Beautiful coat! And I love the gloves. Seriously, we’re going to have to arrange a bargain hunting trip – hopefully some of your magic will rub off on me! 🙂 Cxx

    • Oh, I hate that. I felt so lucky finding this – I wasn’t actually looking for it, but had convinced myself that any stylised trenches would be too expensive for me. But I’ve admired so many girls in them in the street. It was like it was meant to be!

      I’m sure your coat will be too!

Leave a Reply

