Snickerdoodle-dandy!

Today is Maundy Thursday in the Christian calendar. Which means that tomorrow is Good Friday, and for those of us lucky enough to have a traditionally Christian monarchy, therefore bank holiday – the first of the two that make up our long Easter weekend.

In celebration of Easter I had decided to make my colleagues some of Fleur De Guerre’s chocolate and peanut butter swirl. But then I saw KateOhKatie had blogged her Snickerdoodle recipe and I couldn’t resist giving them a go!

I changed the recipe slightly: as one of my colleagues doesn’t much like cinnamon, I rolled half the cookies in vanilla sugar instead.

Mine didn’t turn out nearly as well as Kate’s – I think I need more practice! Thankfully, when it comes to cookies I’m into utilitarian chic and these babies? Tasted every bit as good as Kate’s looked! Which is why there are fewer now than there were when they came out of the oven… or went onto the cooling rack… and a couple simply wouldn’t fit into the jar…

One thought on “Snickerdoodle-dandy!

  1. I’m glad you liked them! 🙂 (and thank your for the link!) The vanilla sugar option is intriguing, as well… 🙂

Leave a Reply

