Carpe Diem Daily

When I was made redundant last October I spent some time thinking over my options. As well as realistic options (i.e. get a job in Oxford with Macmillan, Pearson, Scholastic, BrainPOP…) I considered my absolute dream roles (i.e. full-time blogger, paid novelist, tea room proprieter, secondhand bookshop owner…). One of the ideas that fell into the latter category was a role at The School of Life in London, where they offer amazing services like this:

Ok, so to all intents and purposes this is just what a really good bookseller does every day. Only, your average bookseller hasn’t the time or energy to apply this depth of analysis to every customer who crosses their threshold, which is why a paid-for and bespoke service that acknowledges every book’s potential as a life-altering experience is such a genius idea.

Anyway, the upshot of all this is that I signed myself up for their email updates. And when yesterday’s dropped into my inbox I felt compelled to share it with you, seeing as it seemed the sort of thing many of my readers might particularly appreciate. Let me know if you do!

Carpe Diem helps you do something new everyday. A series of daily do’s (365 to be precise).The kind of little do’s that get our imaginations going, make some memories and get us learning a bit more about ourselves and the world around us.

2 thoughts on “Carpe Diem Daily

Leave a Reply

