Colour and comfort

Colour and comfort were my only objectives when I got up this morning. After a couple too many glasses of pinot grigio blush and a late night last night, I needed something that would pop a bit of colour into my cheeks but also take into account my general weariness. My green summer dress with my winter snow maiden boots not only ticked all the boxes, but also offered a wry nod to the fact that, in the middle of May, parts of the UK awoke to snow this morning. And I dreamed that it snowed last night too – which was oddly prophetic…

Now that my hand has had the time to settle back into something resembling, well, my hand again, I’m going to pass the evening in subjecting it to further crochet torture. While I watch some more Mad Men. I’m only on disc 2! 🙂

Leave a Reply

