Oopsy!

This week I have been tired! I have fallen asleep at every opportunity – on the trains and buses, on the sofa of an evening, and twice at my desk. My body is trying hard to recover from this vile virus and as such has no scruples about shutting down when it sees fit. I probably should have fought it on the train this morning – then I might not have been woken by the train manager after everyone else had left already at Reading…

Thankfully there was a train leaving for Oxford two minutes later from the adjoining platform. The lovely train manager, Darren, refused to let me buy a ticket for the return journey. I wish Darren was always my train manager!

Leave a Reply

