Shattered

Two outfit shots for you, showing how quickly the weather has changed the last 48 hours. Yesterday I awoke to dense fog, and so chose to wear my snow maiden boots. Today it was warm enough for me to leave for work with wet hair, as you can see, the sun was shining bright and warm to such an extent that I came home and swapped my pencil skirt for a sun dress. And the forecast says it’s only gonna get better!

Golly, it’s been a busy ol’ week! And it’s not going to get any less so until 4pm tomorrow. Between yesterday’s away day (at which I completely screwed up my presentation, got as nervous as I ever do and therefore found that my mind had completely blanked as I shook like a leaf!) and a crazy-busy day today I’ve barely had five minutes to think, let alone write for you guys! But I promise, things will get easier again soon, and I’ll have plenty of delicious gossip and pop philosophy for us all to share in!

2 thoughts on “Shattered

  1. one of my favorite gospel singers has a song that starts out “shattered, but I’m not broken”
    hope your week looks up

Leave a Reply

