In Conference

I am so very sleepy! It’s the Macmillan Sales Conference this week – reps from 33 of our international offices have converged on Oxford to talk through new products and new marketing techniques. It’s great to put faces to the names I’ve been emailing, in some cases weekly, for 6 months now. I’m also running around with the flip cam, recording people and gathering video clips for the internal staff blog, which is muchly fun, but eats into tea breaks!

Tomorrow evening is the dinner and dancing, so I’m afraid I won’t be home at all! I’m sleeping over at a particularly lovely colleague’s so that I don’t have to worry about last trains and taxis and the like. I think it might save me from sheer exhaustion on Friday – I’ll be tired, but not exhausted!

Anyway, enough rambling. Bed!

Leave a Reply

