Swanly

There is a young lady on my bus sometimes who always sits in the seat directly in front of me. She is very averagely pretty, and has mousy brown hair, which she wears tied up in a pony tail or bun. And her neck mesmerizes me!

It is so very elegant, so strong yet delicate, soft with down and wisps of shorter hair always tugging themselves loose. The way that she sits reminds me strongly of Jane Fairfax as played by Olivia Williams in the 1996 Kate Beckinsale version of Emma.

And I wish I could hold myself half so elegantly.

One thought on “Swanly

Leave a Reply

