Bad day

Same dress, different outfit… in fact, the outfit I put on yesterday morning,
before I realised it was Ruby Tuesday! I’ve been a day ahead of myself all week…

When my alarm went off this morning I felt my whole body groan. Surely I had only just this minute laid my head on the pillow? It couldn’t be morning already? And there was something else not quite right about it being morning, something I couldn’t quite put my finger on…

Oh yes. It wasn’t actually light outside.

As much as I love Autumn/Winter fashions, I HATE the darkness that accompanies it. I HATE getting up and catching my train in the dark, coming home in the dark, and only seeing artificial office light between the two. I HATE being permanently cold as I wait for buses and trains that are inevitably late.

In a fit of misery I clambered back into bed – just for five more minutes… Of course, I fell immediately asleep, and woke 7 minutes before I have to leave. Thank goodness I already knew what I was wearing today!

The rest of the day was chock full of little irritations. As I arrived at the station the street lights were still on, which just added to my misery. On the train, the hard-as-nails-looking guy behind me had his music on so loud that I could hear every tinny, squeaky word The Saturdays were singing (seriously mate, you’re damaging your own street cred there!) and I had horrible tooth/jaw ache all morning. And the sun? Didn’t put in an appearance.

So, a cheery blog post for you today, folks! We’re officially on the descent into winter. It’s all downhill from here. There’d better be some bloody brilliant coats, hats, gloves and boots on the horizon to make up for it!

3 thoughts on “Bad day

Leave a Reply

