Disorientation

I was so very sure I had slept through my stop today. Within moments of leaving Leamington Spa I had fallen into a deep slumber, featuring a dream about boiled ham and parsley sauce (I watched series 1 of Being Human last week – I blame that!) and some rather lovely 18th century dresses. When I awoke we were pulling out of a station through countryside that wasn’t immediately familiar, and a quick glance around my fellow passengers revealed none of the regulars…

Luckily, I wasn’t on my way to Reading, just tired and disoriented. We were leaving Banbury and all my regular commuting companions were in the next carriage along. All was well!

********

This jacket was an impulse buy while shopping with the girls earlier this year. I bought it, loved it – and never wore it. But for the current, not-quite-autumn climate, it is a perfect top layer. I must find more ways to wear it – I was thinking perhaps it needs a cardigan clasp? Or a brooch at least…

3 thoughts on “Disorientation

  1. Love love love this outift, you’ve reminded me I have a similar jacket so must go dig it out…brooch would look great with that dress 🙂

Leave a Reply

