Definitely autumn

Two outfit shots again – yesterday and today. No ruby shoesday this week, as it being bank holiday Monday I clean forgot!

Yesterday morning I could see my breath on the air. Over the weekend we encountered a light frost on the fields. While waiting for my bus this morning I was goosebumped despite wearing my sheepskin “snow maiden” boots, and on Monday I fished by box of opaques out from under the bed. Summer is officially over in the UK.

I suppose it is the 1st September, and quite romantic that autumn should kick in so bang on time… but I confess I was half hoping for something akin to an Indian summer. Still, this may prove the perfect excuse to start pulling the autumn wardrobe pieces out, and give my beautiful purple coat another outing…

Leave a Reply

