The vintage classic LBD

Trinny & Susannah tiered silk maxi dress, £89, very.co.uk

I think it says a lot for the kinds of vintage style I’ve been perusing of late that I looked at the price of this dress and thought “Oh – that’s not too bad!” I know that this is not strictly vinatge, but it certainly has a vintage feel to it… the lace inserts and cap sleeves, the full length. It put me in mind of a 30s gown but with early Edwardian influences, and far more flattering to the fuller figure than bias cuts. Had I another grand 30s event to attend I would be very  tempted to splash out in this direction.

2 thoughts on “The vintage classic LBD

Leave a Reply

