Aspiration

Last night was the launch party for the Solihull branch of local boutique, Aspire. A few bloggers had been invited along, myself, Roisin and Lauren included, so we decided to make a bit of an evening of it. I had actually bumped into Nic and Roisin at the station, which was fortunate, seeing as I had no idea where I was going!

I’ll let the pictures do most of the talking here, as they show off the shop beautifully, but suffice to say that none of us could resist temptation, and all left with a new item for our wardrobes. I don’t have a picture of Roisin’s purchase, and I’ve decided to save mine until I first wear it out in public… which might be as soon as tomorrow!

The dressing table (right) was a donation to the store by one of our sew make believe girls, Amy. She sells vintage goods and is often too busy to make the regular meetups, so it was nice to catch up with her!

Roisin didn’t buy this dress in the end, but she wanted to try a Tara Starlet on with underskirt – and have some fun twirling around in it!

And it won’t surprise anyone to hear that Lauren bought shoes!

The launch itself was excellent – the fizz was free-flowing, the staff were very friendly and helpful (in a “get thee behind me” kinda way, but not in a way that made you feel you were getting the hard sell!) and the goodie bags – canvas shoppers containing bath products, a handbag mirror, a purse and a lovely acrylic flower bracelet – were generous. All in all, it was a jolly lovely way to spend a Thursday evening! Well done and thank you, lovely Aspire girls!

5 thoughts on “Aspiration

  1. Goodness me! Look at all those lovely photographs! I’m loving Roisin spinning around – and as for Lauren and shoes…in my head she has a house with a dodo rail in every room, upon which she hangs her shoes….I hope one of them has put you in Delilah up on their blog!
    For those of you drooling over all of our gorgeous things, firstly *thanks!* and secondly, please either visit us in store or online at http://www.aspirestyle.co.uk
    Catie x

  2. Looks like a fab shop…wish we had shops like that in my humdrum metropolis! I spy some gorgeous bag edges in the first pic!

    I’m very curious to see what you bought now!

Leave a Reply

