Dressember day #8

This dress was an ebay purchase, a vintage 70s number bought with Heidi-esque Alpine frolicking in mind. Unfortunately, when it arrived it was too big, and so languished in need of alteration for some time… Last night I decided it deserved a dressember outing and so took it in, removed the bodice panel and generally made for a better fit!

Discovery of the day, however, is that even with a slip, this dress does not work well with tights. Every few steps I found my skirt ruched up around my knees. So it may now find itself banished with the summer dresses until bare legs become an option.

In other news, my secret stalker bought me the coolest snowflake cookie cutter, left on my desk with a post-it note saying “Hint Hint”. So, I can narrow potential candidates down to those who enjoy my baking. Which frankly doesn’t narrow things down much at all!

Leave a Reply

