Dressember day #10

A quick post before I disappear to Stafford to visit my Mum, and then to Dapper’s for the weekend!

Optimism is, for the most part, one of my better points. Like everyone, I’ve been in dark places I’ve been unable to see my way out of, but usually, something – or someone – has come along to help me see the pinprick of light at the end of the tunnel. I can generally see the upside of most situations.

And so it was last night that, deep in the funk of disappointment over the weekend’s events, I pulled out my “to-do before Christmas” list. And realised just how much I have to fit in to the aproximately 10 evenings I have free between now and the big day!

Last night, in a flurry of activity, I managed to get three Christmas presents made up, and several other bits started. It may not sound much, and I still have no idea how I’m going to get the rest of what needs doing done, but it made my list look that bit more manageable, and took quite a load off my mind.

So, there was a silver lining to those languishing snow clouds afterall!

One thought on “Dressember day #10

Leave a Reply

