One size fits all…

But what when it doesn’t?

Last time I was home, my Mum offloaded some of her no longer used bedding on me – double duvets and fitted sheets that don’t fit the king size bed. She also found these embroidered pillow cases in the airing cupboard, that we can only assume I picked up in a charity shop at some point and forgot clean about…

When it came to changing my bed last week I decided to use the pillow cases, only to discover that they’re too small for my modern pillows!

Did pillows used to be smaller?? Who knew?!

One thought on “One size fits all…

  1. I’ve actually been thinking pillows must have gotten smaller! Almost all of my pillowcases totally drown the pillows – although it’s possible that I just need new pillows, mind you…

Leave a Reply

