Pit stop

Just a quick stop to say hello, let you know that I am still here! I’m sorry I disappeared for a few days and thank you for the concerned texts and emails, but I promise I’m okay.

Just to prove it, Dapper and I walked the dog around”the ring” on Saturday – here’s the proof, as well as proof that spring is truly on her way!

I fear I’ll always be a water baby. Where driving leaves me cold (and terrified), boating comes naturally to me, and a rudder makes far more sense than a steering wheel ever could. I guess I’m just a bit back-to-front like that!

 

“Believe me, my young friend, there is nothing – absolutely nothing – half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats.”
Kenneth Grahame (The Wind in the Willows)

 

Leave a Reply

