Part of the furniture

Joules Adele Linen Blend Print Dress, Floral £59 available from John Lewis

Yes, I am aware that this dress looks suspiciously like upholstery fabric. I think that’s why I like it so much – it brings to mind the soft-furnished parlours of National Trust properties, stately homes of days passed. And you know I love my stately homes and days passed…

Also, at £59 I don’t consider it to be too pricey! It’s just a shame it’s linen – for the creases, y’know.

One thought on “Part of the furniture

Leave a Reply

