Dancing queen!

I had a bit of a breakthrough at dancing last night. After months of following and trying to keep up with everyone else, or apologising for being in the wrong place at the wrong time, and instructing my dancing partner to “just grab my arm and put me in my place” during dances, over the last couple of months I’ve finally started to remember the patterns and learn the dances of my own accord. But last night we did dances I’ve become so familiar with, I was actually directing other dancers! I felt quite proud of my own progress!

We also had a bit of a break from our usual programme to throw in a few ceilidh dances, so we did Strip the Willow, The Dashing White Sergeant and The Gay Gordons, The Canadian Barn Dance and The St Bernard’s Waltz. This was a crash refresher course in order that we might lead the fundraising ceilidh dancing on Saturday. Wish us luck!

5 thoughts on “Dancing queen!

      • Ladies, it is so much fun – I think you’d really enjoy it Lou! And, of course, you’re welcome to come along any Thursday you happen to be free – it’s in Knowle village (near Solihull) from 7.45pm, and costs a massive £2.50 a go!

        Fi – you know how much I love this skirt! 😀

        xx

Leave a Reply

