Malarkey

The eagle-eyed amongst you may have noticed that I wore this exact outfit over the weekend in my summery outfit shot. But it’s such a comfortable dress, and I knew I’d want something quick and easy to throw on this morning – I’m always so tired on a Monday morning.

I’ve realised something a bit depressing over the weekend, namely that I start each week thinking “I just need to get through Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and then all will be alright”. I love what I do for a job, but the traveling involved just wears me through. Thursdays are fine because I work from home, and Fridays are ok as they’re one, stand-alone day, but those first few mornings are pure hell. Simply put, I’m not sure how much longer I can keep up this commuting malarkey. I so wish I could do something I love, but without having to get up at 5.30am to do it!

3 thoughts on “Malarkey

  1. Ain’t that the truth….I’d just love to love my job to be honest, it’s very wearing to resent it all the time. Sigh.

  2. I have been looking at jobs recently and some of those would involve commuting daily and, having never done it, it’s definitely something that puts me off.

  3. Is it possible to move closer to your work? Good luck with whatever you decide (even if it is sucking it up through the commute).

Leave a Reply

