Sporadic posting

The lining of the dress is ripped to shreds. For the most part it doesn’t matter, but I got fed up of wearing a slip underneath and so last night I sewed in a shiny new lining. I decided to go for a contrasting blue, which doesn’t show strongly, just occasionally flashes the suggestion of colour through. I’m very pleased with the result, especially as it means I’ll now pair the dress with more than just black and white.

I can’t promise any regular blog posts over the next couple of weeks. Bright and early Sunday I shall be going down to Brighton for the IATEFL conference, returning on Tuesday evening. Then, seeing as we have Easter Friday and Monday AND the royal wedding as bank holidays this year, I’m having a fortnight’s holiday, hopefully to include a trip into the North Country… I’ll be back in that first week of May – after the May Day bank holiday of course – and all I can promise is a shed-load of photos as compensation!

2 thoughts on “Sporadic posting

Leave a Reply

