Yellow & ochre

I had all sorts of colour toning going on today – yellow belt, gold buckle and buttons, camel cardi, ochre shoes… But I hope the navy base tied it all together.

I first came across the term “ochre” as a fimo-obsessed 8 year old, then later in my Primary school’s production of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat. With regards to fimo, it became a staple as the preferred shade for teddy bears. But I never thought of wearing it until this last year, when I bought these shoes from Primarni! I have worn them on multiple occasions, and can safely say, I love them!

Up the ochre!

2 thoughts on “Yellow & ochre

  1. I didn’t often have fimo but the word ochre always pleases me as it reminds me of boxes of Crayola crayons – same with magenta. Also I like both of those colours 🙂

Leave a Reply

