North Berwick

Whilst we were gallivanting around the Highlands, my Mum & Step-Dad were visiting their usual holiday destination, North Berwick.

We’ve been visiting North Berwick and the environs since I was very young. We used to go to Yellowcraig caravan park when I was little and my parents were still together, then in my teens my Mum, Pete and my brothers would go to stay in a flat on the sea front. It had a beautiful beach, a lovely little town, a great putting green for the boys and I to spend our holiday money on, and easy access to Edinburgh for the festival!

Most importantly, it’s an ideal destination for dog-owners – unless your dog is young and yappy like Sally: shortly after these photos were taken she got bitten by a chocolate lab who took exception to her bark!

Poor Sally!

4 thoughts on “North Berwick

Leave a Reply

