Blowing hot & cold

Sweater: Topshop via ebay; vintage skirt: charity shop;
Bertie Shoes: Fenwicks

As predicted on Monday morning’s weather forecast, the temperature has begun to rise in the UK this week. By the weekend we are looking at highs of 26+ degrees in the Midlands, which is warmer than we hit in the summer, to my recollection! British weather is nothing if not contrary…

Naturally, I have put away my summer clothes now, and today I was wearing a cable knit sweater, albeit a short-sleeved one. Of course, it doesn’t really matter what we wear for work, as the office temperature is regulated – and I’m pretty much always cold anyway!

Not so today. Because yesterday, the air con broke. So today we all sat in sweltering heat (apparently the hot air was working, just not the cool) as if it were, well, the height of summer!

Better than being cold, though!

3 thoughts on “Blowing hot & cold

  1. I agree, the skirt is adorable~

    I had to convert your temperature to Fahrenheit- stupid US and their need to be different… or something. lol At first I didn’t think it was so bad, but then I forgot that its probably pretty humid there. Its pretty dry where I live. Hopefully tomorrow isn’t so bad for you though. πŸ™‚

  2. Ladies! The skirt is reversible too – I love how unusual it is, and the flashes of colour when it moves: https://secondhandshopper.wordpress.com/2010/10/07/heritage-chic/heritage-1/

    Kelsey: Me too – ready for the cooler weather, I mean. I love autumn/winter clothing – I’m just not a summer gal!

    Kibs: In fairness, 26 C isn’t especially hot by worldwide standards – but we’ve usually had the first frosts by the end of September! It’s more unseasonal that anything else… and as I said, I’m such an autumn/winter girl at heart! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

