Saturday night fever

Last Saturday was the lovely Louise‘s 30th birthday party. She had invited us along under the instruction that we dress “for a party”, so naturally we did! Somehow, completely accidentally, we managed to adopt a “red” theme and particularly a “red shoe” theme, as Roisin had also opted for her red mermaid shoes!

Looking a little rosy-faced – but we had been jiving!

I won’t steal Louise’s thunder by posting in too much detail here, as you can read all about it over on her blog. But I will confirm that a rather wonderful time was had by all!

Unfortunately, my weekend pretty much ended there, as I awoke on Sunday feeling more than a little rough, and by mid-afternoon had retired back to bed with nastiness having settled on my chest AGAIN. Not wanting the infection to fester over a week or more – like last time – I did the unthinkable and took a day off yesterday. I slept for 16 hours straight and woke up feeling a lot better – so have hopefully knocked it on the head this time around! Fingers firmly crossed…

10 thoughts on “Saturday night fever

  1. It was a great evening, and I was so glad you and dapper came. You both looked so glamorous. Maybe my dress code should’ve been the red shoes, lol.

    I hope you’ve got rid of your nasty illness once and for all, what a drag! Xx

  2. You looked lovely for the party, Caroline! Everyone looks so festive and happy! =)

    You recently commented on my blog that you might be interested in doing a clothing swap to avoid the exorbitant cost of P&P that comes from ordering internationally. Is that still something you might be interested in — a Dorothy Perkins/Modcloth (or whatever US-based items you’d like) swap? Just let me know! =) Email address is on my blog.

    Kelsey
    charmingpumpkin.blogspot.com

  3. You look fab, all of you in your pretty dresses!
    Sorry to hear you got ill again – did you get any further answers from the hospital tests?
    x

    • Thanks Fi!

      I did get results back, and all my bloods were clear, so it’s down to anxiety and exhaustion. The option to be signed off was simply *not* an option for me, so am looking into other potential lifestyle changes I can make…

      Thank you so much for your concern, Fi – am touched! Will keep you posted. xx

Leave a Reply

