Away

Last Wednesday’s outfit shot:
dress & shoes: charity shops; tights & belt: Topshop; petticoat: House of Olivier 

It’s Tuesday again. I’m not entirely sure how this keeps happening…

The last few days have passed in a flurry of furniture moving, deep-cleaning, window polishing and working late. We are all but moved in to the extension, which is an absolute dream – no distractions during the working day, natural sunlight pouring in through the glass ceiling, and underfloor heating for toasty toes! I’m loathe to ever leave the comfort of the conservatory again…

But leave I must, as I’m off to Oxford for 3 days this week for a conference. Hence the working late – trying to fit all my usual activities in before we start!

I still have some work to get done this evening before I can finish the skirt I want to wear for our work Christmas masquerade ball on Friday night… I am nothing if not a cliche, and having nothing suitable to compliment my Venetian mask, decided to repurpose a pair of velvet curtains into an evening skirt! Photos next week!

Have a great rest of the week/weekend! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Away

  1. Okay, that’s it. I’m moving to England and getting a job where you work. A Christmas masquerade? So jealous! There’s a Steampunk Masquerade here in the US that I’ve always wanted to go to, but it hasn’t happened yet. Some day, my friend. Some day.

  2. Can’t wait for the photos. Sam and I miss you and love you loads. Please visit soon we would really love to have you and dapper to stay, especially since he couldn’t make the wedding. Love you x x x

Leave a Reply

