What I wore last Wednesday

Dress & brooch: from my Kelsey package; scarf: a gift knitted by my friend Aysu; tights: Dotty P’s; cardi: Topshop; boots: vintage via ebay

I didn’t actually manage to take a photo last Wednesday. An error of labelling saw the size 14 dress I had ordered from Dorothy Perkins a suprisingly tight fit – which turned out to be related to the fact that although labelled size 14 in the neck, the interior labelling identified it as a size 10. So I had to hastily rethink my outfit before running out of the door, with no time left for photos at all…

So, I put the same outfit on yesterday and took some photos for your viewing pleasure! I also took a couple of detail shots – to show off the boots and the gorgeous, soft scarf.

I love the waist band on this dress, and the gentle pleats in the skirt, which are very flattering.

I also took a couple of dog-walking shots for you last week, showing the pre-snow cold-snap along the canal and down by the river:

It’s so beautiful when the sun shines but the air is chilled. I really enjoy walking on bright winter days!

2 thoughts on “What I wore last Wednesday

  1. Somehow i missed this post! The dress looks soooooo beautiful on you! I’m so happy you like it! =D It’s my go-to dress: it’s comfy, surprisingly warm, and cheerfully-hued. =)

Leave a Reply

