Dressed for breast: smocked & shirred

It’s all about access, you see? Shirred tops are so easy to pull down, with no evil clasps or sharp pointy bits to catch a baby’s delicate skin – not to mention the delicate skin of Mummy’s breasts!

Blog1coral

Beach dress: Matalan (£6); Cardigan: South @ Very via Ebay (Very Clearance); leggings: Matalan; shoes: George @ Asda

Blog2coral

My life at present truly is about comfort and hard-wearing. I need to be able to scramble about over the baby gym, pull my top down one handed, crawl around the living room on my hands and knees and just step into my wellies if I’m venturing outside with a baby strapped to my front and a basket of washing on my hip. So, I’m largely living in smocked beach dresses with leggings and cardis.

One of my best buys, though, was definitely a little Wallis number I found on ebay. More on that in coming weeks…

Yup, I can see a whole lot of smocked and shirred in my immediate future! In fact, it’s a sewing skill I might need to learn to master!

LOVE Threadbanger!

Leave a Reply

