What I wore (last) Wednesday

Yes, we’re back to the WIWW postings. At least now I’m back at work I can be certain to get dressed properly at least once a week!

CIMG7765

Not certain what the smoke effect is all about, but it was very dark and misty outside at 6am last Wednesday…

 Dress: Ronni Nicole via charity shop; petticoat: House of Olivier; shoes: M&S Footglove via charity shop; hold-ups: Charnos; cardigan: Matalan

I wasn’t aware of Ronni Nicole dresses until I found this one in a charity shop. They sell via online shopping channels, and this is from the Oh So Slim range, which includes a built-in slimming slip! I am so pleased with the line it creates, I’ll definitely be checking out the charity shops for more! The only problem is that, as with many dresses, it lands on my knee, which is not as flattering a length on me as the midi. Hence the addition of my trusty petticoat from House of Olivier. I do wish I had one in every colour to lengthen all my too-short dresses.

Leave a Reply

