Alpha-bunting

CIMG8762

I wanted to run up some Happy birthday bunting that we could use for all future birthdays – rather than disposable, single use banners that can look a bit tatty. So, I grabbed my pile of rainbow felt and started sewing. It was quick, easy and fun – before I knew it, I’d run up Happy birthday and was working on Harris and Conall bunting to hang over their cots!

CIMG8850 CIMG8860

Before Christmas, a customer at a fair asked me whether I had any Merry Christmas bunting that they could buy. At the time I didn’t really think any more about it, but this little project has got me thinking about the potential for “make your own” bunting kits for future fairs – something I’ll definitely give a go.It’s such a quick and fun thing to do – even more so if someone has gone to the trouble of cutting out all the letters for you!

CIMG8861

I’ll let you know how this idea evolves…

One thought on “Alpha-bunting

Leave a Reply

