Re-useful #2: pallet project the first

I was lucky enough to be offered a pile of pallets a few months ago. I’d had a few already, and used them to build my compost bin system, but I’d always fancied trialling a few of the ideas for pallet upcycling on pinterest. I asked for 10, maybe a dozen, and was delighted when the carpenter turned up with 17.

Three replaced the shoddy doors on the compost bins. Two will be raised beds in next year’s plot. The rest have been allocated future roles in and around the garden, but I don’t want to spoil the surprise by telling you what exactly they’ll be doing until my trusty drill-driver has been put to work!

CIMG0423 CIMG0425

But this was a no-brainer. I knew I needed some sort of potting station, and had the old TV cabinet set up already.

Screwing a couple of pallets together and to the worktop and sawing out a couple of slats to slot in a couple of Poundland picture frames with the backs removed took an hour tops. And it has worked really well, clearing the worktop of seedling trays so that I can actually work there once again.

2 thoughts on “Re-useful #2: pallet project the first

Leave a Reply

