Grey day

It’s a very grey, dark day today – not cold, thankfully, but distinctly uninspiring. The trees outside our office window are the most incredibly vibrant oranges and reds though. They make me want to go leaf-kicking, despite the weather. I took my time walking home to enjoy the crunchy leaves beneath my feet – I’m wearing appropriate boots for it afterall!

Speaking of which, these really need a good polish…

Knitted dress: charity shop; polka dot scarf: free with magazine;
tights: Charnos; boots: over 10 years old now – had them since 6th form!

2 thoughts on “Grey day

  1. US magazines need to smarten up their act – I very rarely seem to get a magazine these days without a free canvas bag, pair of flip flops, pair of sunglasses, book, diary, make-up bag, scarf, t-shirt/tank, Benefit lip gloss… these are just in the last six months! Even when I just want the darned magazine!!

Leave a comment